Project Oil progress

I’ve been working on the inventory (something I’m a totally inexperienced n00b to programming), but it’s going really well!  Here’s what I’ve got so far:

I'll add a textbox soon. Somehow it slipped my mind when drawing the hud originally.

All I’ve got left to do is add the ability to use items from within the hud (although I’m not sure what you would use other than health boosts.

Also, You might notice it will also now show the player’s status (health) and location (the room he’s in).

Update:

Alright, now all that’s left is to integrate the system into the game (I keep these different aspects separate from the game until I’m sure they’ll work, so that they don’t clutter up the game in the likely event that the aspect will fall flat).

About Spyro Conspiracy Theorist

I'm a game designer and I draw a lot.
This entry was posted in My games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

